Our Canine Models

Read about all of our canine models.
Many are up for adoption!


 


I escaped death row in 2009 from an LA shelter by Villalobos Rescue Center. I stayed at the ranch little over a year with some amazing volunteers. Then, in January of 2011, Ben came to the ranch to meet me and the rest is history. A lifelong surfer, Ben couldn't stand leaving me at home when he went to the ocean, so he ended up getting me on his SUP board and pushed me into my first wave! I was hooked.

Just like any Staffy pit bull mix, I am a stocky dude who loves everyone I meet and spend most of my time loving.

 



My name is Sully! I am two-and-a-half years old and I am a Pit Bull/Bull Terrior. I may be blind, but it does not stop me from having a big personality and being an amazing, loyal companion!

I was born without optic nerves, leaving me 100% blind, but I get around just fine like any other "seeing" dog and am such a cuddle bug! I adapt very well to my surroundings (i.e. up and down stairs, jump on the couch and in the car). My favorite things are cuddling, blankets, walks, and play time. My favorite hobby is to suck on blankets all day and I especially love car rides. Yes, I am crate trained, potty trained, recently doggie door trained, and have learned commands such as sit and lay down.

I recently went through professional training to work on my socialization with people and other animals and to address some of my insecurities. Due to my blindness, I can be fearful of new people and other animals, but with time I am an amazing companion! I am always entertaining and hear that my smile is unforgettable!

Check out my Facebook page so you can see what he has been up to in my foster home.

 


 

 

My name is Lala. I am a one year old Pit Bull Terrior/Labrador Retriever. I am spunky and energetic and love to play and go for walks.


 

 

 

My name is Diesel. I am a four year old Grey/Blue Pit Bull Terrior and weight approximately 70+ lbs. I am sweet, rambunctious and love to play in the kiddie pool when it's too hot.

I am people friendly, kid friendly (preferably 8+) and get along with selective dogs, but I really prefer to be the only dog. I am proud to say that I know some commands, like sit and down. I also roll over and spin for treats. I am very loving and will follow you everywhere and lay at your feet. Playing tug of war with my rope is my favorite game (I win most of the time). I am very responsive on walks and do not pull on the leash but need correction from time to time. People say I am very smart so I will only get better on my walks.

I am potty trained and love to hang out and relax at nighttime. I would benefit greatly from continued positive socialization with other dogs and people. I would do best in a family that is committed to his training, active and enjoys the outdoors.

 


 

 


Hello, my name is Mable. I am a 1-2 year old Boxer/ Bulldog/Staffordshire Mix. I am full of energy and quite the character. I am already spayed, housetrained and up to date with shots. I am good with kids and other dogs.

I was considered a “volunteer favorite” at the San Pedro Harbor shelter where I lived for approximately 2 months. During my stay at the shelter, I remained animated and full of life. After leaving the shelter I quickly adjusted in my foster home. To my foster mom’s amazement I was already potty trained and knew my sit and down commands. I know all of my basic commands. I really like to play with toys or especially other dogs my size. I walk well on a leash and carry myself with confidence. On my walks I don’t mind other dogs, but cats do get my attention. My favorite part of going on walks is smelling all the scents. I do well on car rides and prefer to lay down on the back seat or roll myself into a ball on the front seat. As soon as the car engine is turned off I sit right up and I’m ready for my next adventure. I’m crate trained and love taking long naps when I’m in there. Treats are a fun way to get me into my crate. Don't get me wrong, even though I have energy and like to play, I do crash out after a good play run and will sleep for hours. I currently share my foster home with a 5 year old male Staffordshire, he’s a bit smaller and a little older than I am. I would love a doggie playmate around my age and activity level to be active with or to have a life where I can consistently run and play at dog parks or doggie daycare.

I am good with kids, but because I get so excited energy and size I may accidentally jump on them knocking them down, I may do better with older children so I don't knock over the little ones. My foster mom says I’m a good looking gal and turn heads when she walks me.

 


 

 

I am a pint sized staffie, full of smiles and, of course, hogging attention anywhere I go. You'd never I am (ahem) six years old, as I still have the energy of a pup! I was the runt of a litter and got picked on by older dogs and litter-mates - shelter bound if I could not find a home.

Thankfully, my current owner stepped in and while early living situation was not ideal - I have never gone a day without love in my life. I now lives with my three adopted pit bull siblings and spend my days as a pit bull ambassador.